

MEETING MINUTES

Stonewood Homeowners Association Board of Directors Meeting December 4, 2023 Time: 6:35 pm

Board Member Meeting held at Eastmonte Civic Center 830 Magnolia Dr Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Present:

Loren Omoto, Vice President (transitioning to President during the meeting) Laura Rainey, Treasurer

Board Members:

Jack Armstrong Louis Gonzalez Marial Kagan Bevrlee Lips

Guests in Attendance: None

Was notice given: yes

Discussion:

1. <u>Open Board Meeting:</u> Loren Omoto called the Board Meeting to order and confirmed the required quorum to hold this Meeting. This meeting was held immediately before the Special meeting in order to appoint new officers due to resignations and a new fiscal year.

2. <u>Secretary's Report:</u> The Minutes from the previous Board meeting on September 27, 2023 were reviewed and discussed. Laura Rainey motioned to accept the Minutes. Jack Armstrong seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously accepted by all Board Members.

New Business:

Changes with Board Members:

Jack Armstrong resigned as President and as an officer after being elected at the Annual Meeting on November 13, 2023. He will remain on the Board as a Director. Loren Omoto, the Vice President, will temporarily serve as President until the next Board meeting when a new President can be named. Laura Rainey motioned to approve Loren Omoto as HOA President in the interim. Louis Gonzales seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously accepted by all Board Members present.

Marty Glickstein resigned as a Director.

Diane Vitello is substituting as Secretary as Marcy Hill, the Secretary, is out of town. Bevrlee Lips motioned to delegate Diane Vitello to take over the task of taking notes for the secretary. Laura Rainey seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously accepted by all Board Members present.

Next Board Meeting: Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 7:00 pm at 452 Stonewood Ln

Board Meeting Adjourned: 6.50 pm. Bevrlee Lips motioned to adjourn the meeting. Marial Kagan seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously accepted by all Board Members present.

Respectfully Submitted,

Diane Vitello for Marcy Hill, Secretary